associations and unions contact list

Army Sport Control Board

Association & Union Contact List

Contact List

Sport

Secretary

Army Angling Federation (AAF)

(Disciplines: Coarse, Game, Sea, Boat/Shore)

Maj I G Brindle AGC (SPS) (Gus)

T : 94747 4767/4765 (fax)
E: gus@coarsefish-scotland.co.uk

ASCB WP: Army Angling Federation

 

Army Archery Association

Capt D Cook (Dave)

T: 94371 2073(mil) 01258 48 2073(civ)
E: dave.cook649@mod.uk
ASCB WP: Army Archery Association

   

Army Athletics Association (AAA)

(Disciplines: Track and Field, Cross Country and Marathon/Road)

Lt Col (Retd) A Flavell MBE (Alan)

T: 94222 7088 (mil) 01252 787088 (civ)

E: armyathletics@ascb.uk.com
W: www.armyathletics.org

Army Reserve

(Disaplines: Cross Country and Marathon)

WO2 J Castle (John)

T: 94747 4653/07809 361328
E: 32SR-2-USA@mod.uk 
E:  John.Castle943@mod.uk

Army Badminton Association (ABADA)

SSgt D Williams (David)

T: 07584 028444

DII: 37SR-64-SPSITech@mod.uk

   

Army Basketball Association (ABBA)

Capt A D M Walker R SIGNALS (Alexander)

T: 9491 66905 (mil)
E: 10SR-225-CTp-OC@mod.uk

Army Reserve

Maj J Cvancara (John)

T: 0116 2241216 (civ) 07903 983110 (mob)
E: 516cvanc@armymail.mod.uk

   

Army Boxing Association (ABA)

Mr N L Pearce (Nathan)

T: 94222 7089 (mil) 01252 787089 (civ)
Boxer Registration: 94222 7089

E: aba@ascb.uk.com
W: www.britisharmyboxing.com

Army Canoe Union (ACU)

(Disciplines: Sprint and Marathon, Slalom, Surf, Wild Water Racing, Polo, Freestyle (A))

Maj A Hellier (Tony)

T: 94381 2262  (mil) 01985 222262 (civ)
E: Antony.Hellier439@mod.uk

   

Army Cricket Association (ACA)

Lt Col (Retd) S J A Lloyd MBE (Simon)

T: 94222 7075 (mil) 01252 787075 (civ)
E: aca@ascb.uk.com
W: www.armycricket.com

Army Reserve

WO2 R Smith (Richard)

T: 07546987801
E: richardsmith_umpire@hotmail.co.uk
E. gladbachsaint@msn.com

   

Army Cycling Union

(Disciplines: Road Racing, Time Trials, Cyclo-Sportive, Mountain Biking, Cyclo Cross, Down Hill Mountain Biking)

Capt Tiny Simmonds

Mil: 94647 2802  Civ: 0208 393 0981
DII(F): 42Engr-135SqnGSO@mod.uk
W: www.armynet.mod.uk/acu

WP ascb: Cycling

   

Army Equitation Association (AEA)

(Disciplines: Show Jumping/Eventing, Horse Racing (A))

Maj N Rush RAMC (Nicola)

T: 94211 8053(mil) 01483 790053(civ)

DII/F: DPHC(LSE)-PIR-PCRF-Physio-01
E: nicola.rush588@mod.uk
W: armyequitation.org.uk

Army Fencing Union (AFU)

Capt M Ball REME (Matt)

T: 94251 2468
M: 07720 542703
E :  matthew.ball276@mod.uk
ASCB WP: Army Fencing

Army Football Association (AFA)

Maj (Retd) W T E Thomson (Billy)

T: 94222 7070 (mil) 01252 787070 (civ)
E: billy.thomson@armyfa.com
W: www.armyfa.com

Army Reserve

Maj S H Clout (Steve)

T: 07818 507774

E:   resfootball@ascb.uk.com

Army Gliding Association (AGA)

 

Capt M Collins (Mike)

T: 07968 336261 
E: secretaryarmygliding@outlook.com
W: wyvernglidingclub.co.uk
W: angliaglidingclub.org.uk

   

Army Golf Association (AGA)

Lt Col (Retd) M K Allen (Martyn)

T: 94222 7078 (mil) 01252 787078 (civ)

E: mallen@ascb.uk.com
W: www.armygolf.co.uk

   

Army Hang and Para Gliding Association (AHPA)

WO1 (ASM) P J Bingham (Paul)

T:  94391 2050 (mil)  01264 381050 (civ)
E: Paul.Bingham291@mod.uk
DII - Army CapCSS-ES-Org-SA (Bingham, Paul WO1)
ASCB WP:
Army Hang Gliding

   

Army Hockey Association (AHA)

Lt Col (Retd) A Flavell MBE (Alan)

T: 94222 7092 (mil) 01252 787092 (civ) 07766 491001 (mob)
E: hockeysailing@ascb.uk.com
W: www.armyhockey.org

Army Reserve

Capt PD Rosser RLC (Peter)

T: 94522 2004 / 07771 944 794 
E: BirminghamOTC-Adjt@mod.uk‎‎

   

Army Ice Hockey Association

Capt C Pfleiderer RLC (Chris)

E: chris.pfleiderer584@mod.uk

   

Army Judo Association  (Army JA)

Maj D Campey (Dave)

T: 94879 3701
E: Info-IX-ISR-PED-GeoSO2@mod.uk

Team Manager:
WO2 (AQMS) L Brown
T: 96161 4715
E:  lbrown.hq@da.mod.uk

   

Army Kabaddi

Capt M Singh RLC (Makand)

T: 94423 8937 (mil) 07826 914960 (mob)
E: 159SUP-RHQ-ROSO@mod.uk

   

Army Lacrosse Association

VACANT

 

   

Army Lawn Tennis Association (ALTA)

Lt Col (Retd) W G Herlihy MBE (Bill)

T:94222 7076 (mil) 01252 787076 (civ)
M: 07763 882025
E: wherlihy@ascb.uk.com
W: Army Lawn Tennis Association

   

Army Martial Arts Association (AMAA)

Capt M T Frost AGC (SPS) (Mathew)

T: 94879 2652
E: Mathew.Frost252@mod.uk
ASCB WP: Army Martial Arts Association

   

Army Modern Pentathlon Association (AMPA)

Maj R Harrison AGC (ETS) (Bex)

T: 94391 7644 (mil) 01264 381644 (civ)
M: 07812045574
E:  Rebecca.Harrison462@mod.uk    
ASCB WP: Army Modern Pentathlon Association

   

Army Motor Sports Association (BAMA)

(4W: Navigation, Karting, Sports Car, Adventure, AFRT)

Motorsports – Maj D Urquart (Donald)

Mob: 07774 828269

E: 154-RLC-RHQ-2IC@mod.uk
E: Donald.Urquhart@babcockinternational.com 

W: www.armymotorsports.co.uk                    

Motor Cycling - Lt Col R Case REME (Bob)

T: 96770 1907 (mil) 0306770 1907(civ)
DII(F): ISS DIST MS-LD-SO1
E: bob.case666@mod.uk
W: www.armymotorsports.co.uk 

Sprint & Enduro - Peter Brown

T: 01980 651100 / 94342 3100

E: 6REME-BnHQ-RCMO@mod.uk

W: www.armymotorsports.co.uk  

   

Army Mountaineering Association (AMA)

(Disciplines: Indoor Climbing/Bouldering, Rock and Ice Climbing, Hill Walking, Alpine and Ski Mountaineering )

Capt P R S Snow (Paddy) (Sport Climbing)

T: 0207 756 8625 (mil) 07957 317 338 (mob)
E: patrick.snow749@mod.uk

W: www.armymountaineer.org.uk

   

Army Netball Association (ANA)

Lt Col (Retd) A Flavell MBE (Alan)

T: 94222 7708 (mil) 01252 787088 (civ)
E: hockeysailing@ascb.uk.com
W: www.armynetball.org

Army Reserve

Maj E Bowes-Crick (Emma)
T:
01825 740441 (civ) 07808 689294 (mob)
E: e_bowes_crick@hotmail.com

   

Army Orienteering Associaton (AOA)

Maj Bernie Fowler AAC

T: 93510 3328

E: bernard.fowler803@mod.uk

Army Reserve

Maj B Spence (Boris)

T: 01670 732323 ext 27 07946 231571
E: ne-nor-ceo@rfca.org.uk

   

Army Parachute Association (APA)

Mr R Camp (Rob)

T: 94321 8250/8275 (mil) 01980 628250 (civ)
E: apasecretary@netheravon.com
W: armyparachuteassociation.org.uk

Army Polo Association (APOLOA)

Capt G M Walker KRH (George)

T: 94642 4657  Tel: 020 7384 4657  
Mob: 07810 527942 
E: RY-RHQ-Adjt@mod.uk | george.walker956@mod.uk 

Army Reserve

Col S Goldstein
T: 07740 372025
E: Simon.Goldstein886@mod.uk

   

Army Powerlifting Union (APU)

WO2 D Heath (Dave)

T: 94713 4560(mil) 01423 324560(civ)
E: David.heath652@mod.uk

   

Army Rifle Association (ARA)

(Disciplines: Target Rifle, Small Bore, Clay Target, Target Pistol)

Sqn Ldr(Retd) A M Fox (Albie)

T: 94211 8081 (mil) 01483 798081 (civ)
Dii: ArmyCapCbt-SASC-ARA-OC@mod.uk

   

Army Rounders Association

Capt G Smith REME (Gina)

T: 94291 5672
E: Georgina.Smith550@mod.uk
ASCB WP:  Army Rounders Association

   

Army Rowing Clubs Association (ARCA)

Maj M D W Schofield MBE RE (Mike)

T: 07885 038642 (mob)
E: armyrowing@gmail.com 

   

Army Rugby League (ARL)

Maj D Askey RLC

Mil: 942145404 Civ 01252 833404
DII: DCLPA-HQPLANS-SO2-2 (Askey, Dean, Maj)
E: dean.askey231@mod.uk
ASCB WP:   Army Rugby League

   

Army Rugby Union (ARU)

Maj (Retd) M C Fowke (Chris)

T:94222 7080 (mil) 01252 787080 (civ)
Team Registration: 94222 7081
E: cfowke@ascb.uk.com
W: www.armyrugbyunion.org.uk

Army Reserve

Lt Col C A J Bromley Gardner MBE
T:  94393 6956
Mob: 07768 295139
Civ: 01264 781159 / 07868 206026
E: Charles.BromleyGardner199@mod.uk
E: charlesbg@btinternet.com

   

Army Sailing Association (ASA)

(Disciplines: Offshore, Dinghy, Windsurfing, Kite Surfing (A))

Lt Col (Retd) A Flavell MBE (Alan)

T: 94222 7093 (mil) 01252 787093(civ)
07766 491001 (mob)
E: hockeysailing@ascb.uk.com
W: www.sailarmy.co.uk

   

Army Squash Rackets Association (ASRA)

Lt Col (Retd) S J A Lloyd MBE (Simon)

T: 94222 7075 (mil) 01252 787075 (civ)
E: asra@ascb.uk.com
W:armysquash.org

Army Reserve

WO2 R Smith (Richard)
T: 07546987801
E: richardsmith_umpire@hotmail.co.uk
E: gladbachsaint@msn.com

   

Army Surf Riders Union (ASRU)

Capt N Davis RLC (Nicholas)

T: 94273 8204 (mil)
E: :secretary@armysurfing.org
E: 17PM-RHQOpsOffr@mod.uk
W: www.armysurfing.org

   

Army Swimming Union (ASU)

(Disciplines: Swimming, Diving and Water Polo)

Mr N L Pearce (Nathan)

T: 94222 7089 (mil) 01252 787089 (civ)
E: asu@ascb.uk.com
W: www.britisharmyswimming.com

   

Army Table Tennis Association (ATTA)

Cpl H Bacon (Hannah)

T: 07549 814736.
E: army_table_tennis@outlook.com           

   

Army Tennis and Rackets Association (AT&RA)

2 Lt AC Kula-Przezwanski (KRH)

T: 01980 650121 | Mil: 94342 2121
M:  07745 775256
E: akula-przezwanski@hotmail.co.uk/ 
E:
ADAM.KULA-PRZEZWANSKI100@mod.uk

ASCB WP: Army Tennis & Rackets

   

Army Triathlon Association (ATA)

Maj L Keenan RAMC (Lloyd)

T: 94879 4513
E: Lloyd.Keenan968@mod.uk     

ASCB WP: Army Triathlon Association

   

Army Tug of War Association

Sgt (SI) G Thomas RAPTC (Graham)

T: 94222 7163 (mil) 01252 787163 (civ)
E: ASPT-CDC-Designer-General@mod.uk

ASCB WP: Army Tug of War

Army Volleyball Association

Maj C Oosterveen AGC (ETS) (Cathy)

T: 94423 2953
E: 20AEC-Gp-OC@mod.uk

Army Reserve

Maj J Cvancara (John)

T: 0116 2241216 (civ) 07903 983110
E: 516cvanc@armymail.mod.uk

   

Army Water Skiing and Wakeboarding

Capt S Blackshaw RSIGS (Samantha)

T:  95714 8703
M: 07851237994
E: Samantha.blackshaw497@mod.uk

   

Army Winter Sports Association (AWSA)

(Disciplines: Alpine, Biathlon/Nordic, Snowboarding, Bobsleigh, Skeleton, Luge, Telemark, Cresta (A))

Lt Col (Retd) M K Allen (Martyn)

T: 94222 7077 (mil) 01252 787077 (civ)
F: 94222 7079
E: mallen@ascb.uk.com
W:www.awsa.org.uk

Army Reserve
Disciplines: Cresta only


Cresta: Maj R Morgan (Richard)
T: 07958 285016
E: Richard.Morgan589@mod.uk
E: ricmorgan@lineone.net

ASCB Contact

Army Sport Control Board
Mackenzie Building
Fox Lines
Aldershot
GU11 2LB

Telephone:
Telephone:
Mil: 94222 7059 
Civ: 01252 787059

Email: cclerk@ascb.uk.com

About Us

This website is not an official MOD site it is privately owned by the ASCB.